Getting to know you…

In the interest of getting to know one another and to get a deeper understanding (for myself) of what I want to do with this blog, I thought I’d explore with you some of the stuff I love and hate. It’s important stuff.

Love It:

  • Traveling
  • Driving
  • Mass Transit (True story, you run across some very interesting folks on the subway.)
  • Cooking experiments in my kitchen
  • Online shopping (Truly, Amazon Prime is one of the best things to ever happen to me.)
  • Organizing stuff (I MAY have a slight case of OCD. Maybe.)
  • Baked Goods
  • Playing with my kid
  • Pinterest (This can actually not appear on this list enough times to accurately convey to you how  much I really, really, REALLY love it.)
  • Talking walks
  • New York City
  • Downton Abbey (Mary, Cora, Robert, especially Violet, Countess of Grantham. I love you, Maggie Smith.)
  • Being in rehearsal
  • Red Wine
  • Hotels
  • Games (Especially Catch Phrase.)
  • Cleaning the bathroom (Weird, but true. It’s visibly dirty then visibly clean, immediate satisfaction. I love it.)

Hate it:

  • Unpacking
  • Traffic
  • Waking up early (Unfortunate when you have a toddler.)
  • Rudeness
  • Trying clothes on (I get hot, annoyed and sometimes slightly suicidal. It is what it is.)
  • When our house is messy (It makes me absolutely crazy. This comes from my mother and so it is not my fault.)
  • Baking (Too scientific, if I can’t add as much of stuff as I want I’m not really interested.)
  • Cleaning up after my child, the tornado person.
  • The news (I don’t care how this makes me sound, it’s true. I read the news but truly, both watching it and reading it makes me sad and crazy in my head.)
  • Running (I tried to train myself to like this a while back, but all that accomplished was convincing me that my first instinct was correct, it really is the worst thing ever.)
  • Real Housewives of anywhere.
  • Tequila
  • Parallel Parking (Gives me so much anxiety, which is a real bummer in NYC.)
  • Airports
  • Technology (Not all technology, just when I don’t know how to do something, which is often. Technology is just outside of my natural skill set and I’m woman enough to admit it.)
  • Doing Laundry

There it is. Awesomeness and not so awesomeness. I’m sure there are a bunch more things that I should share to give you an accurate look at just what you’re dealing with here, but I need to keep some mystery, yes? Also, I can’t think of anymore.

In very slightly related news, I just took a quiz to see what character in Downton Abbey I am and it turns out I am Anna. I’m happy with this. Now you take it (here) and tell me who you are!

4 thoughts on “Getting to know you…

    • Awesome. I did the quiz twice because I was between 2 answers on 2 questions. The first time I got Anna, the second I got Sybil. I just decided to go with my first answers but I guess I’m a borderline! Tres complicated.

  1. Sybil – although Daddy Panfile said I’d be Grandma due to my sharp replies and ability to say what I think …..interesting that I don’t see myself that way !

Leave a Reply

